News: Pippa Croft Oxford Blue Series Special Offer!

To celebrate Pippa Croft’s  truly fantastic novels, Penguin is very excited to be able to offer the first two book in the “Oxford Blue” series at a bargain price for one week only on Amazon.

untitled

The First Time We Met is for one week only (28th July – 3rd August) will be 99p untitled (5)

The First Time We Met is the first novel in the sizzling new Oxford Blue romance series from Pippa Croft.

Lauren and Alexander’s journey continues in The Second Time I Saw You and Third Time Lucky, which are both available to pre-order in ebook now.

When US Senator’s daughter Lauren Cusack arrives at the enchanting Wyckham College of Oxford University, she hopes to mend her broken heart by throwing herself into her studies.

But then English aristocrat Alexander Hunt walks into her life and everything changes. Handsome, brooding, and with his own dark past to escape, Alexander is exactly what Lauren doesn’t need – but she finds herself helplessly drawn towards him.

Both Alexander and Lauren know that they should stay away from each other . . . but sometimes desire is so powerful that it conquers all else.”

 

 

untitled (2)  The Second Time I Saw You will be £1.99 for one week only (28th July – 3rd August)!

untitled (5) 

Lauren and Alexander’s journey continues in the second novel in Pippa Croft’s Oxford Blue romance series.

It’s the beginning of a new term at Wyckham College, Oxford, and a fresh start for Lauren Cusack. Her fingers were badly burnt when a whirlwind romance with gorgeous English aristocrat, Alexander Hunt, became too hot to handle – and now she’s determined to keep her distance.

Her resolve is shaken when Alexander appears on her doorstep – he’s been completely torn apart by some devastating news. Lauren knows that she should stay away, but their chemistry is undeniable and she soon finds herself back in Alexander’s arms.

Can Lauren handle the drama that comes with Alexander Hunt? Or will she have to sacrifice the most exhilarating passion she’s ever known?”

 

untitled (3)An exclusive interview with Pippa Croft:

EPBR: What inspired the Oxford Blue series?

PC: Although it’s taken me a very long time to do it, I think I’ve always had a sub conscious longing to write about Oxford. I spent three years there and those days are still the most intense and heady of my life; I don’t think I’ll ever forget the feelings of excitement and fear at going away from home for the first time, especially to live in such a glamorous but frankly ‘weird’ environment! My daughter also went to Oxford and so her experiences have also been at the front of my mind – though I must stress, that apart from some of the locations, all the characters and events in the books are completely made-up! (You probably couldn’t make up what really goes on. 

EPBR: What actor would you want to play your hero, if it was made into a film?

PC: Now, I’ve thought about this a lot. I can’t find anyone who’s *exactly* perfect for Alexander, but I do love Tom Mison from Sleepy Hollow – and he played a special forces officer in Salmon Fishing in the Yemen. OR Max Irons. I saw him as Kind Edward IV in The White Queen and thought he had the right aristocratic nobility and arrogance – and guess what? He’s playing a ‘posh’ Oxford student in the forthcoming film, The Riot Club. They both have amazing, sexy voices too – yum.

What do you think? I’d love to know who readers would cast.

EPBR: What are you working on next?

PC: Zzzz, what? Actually, I’ve only just finished the final copy edits on the final book in the Oxford Blue series, and I’m now waiting for the proofs. After writing all three books over the past year, I’m now taking a break for a few weeks! On saying that, I do have an idea for a single title book and a new series ‘bubbling up’ and I keep tinkering with those from time to time. Also my house and garden are like Sleeping Beauty’s castle and you can’t even see the carpet in the office… I’ll probably get down to full time writing again in September, and then in October, Third Time Lucky and is published in e book and First Time We Met is out in paperback. Exciting times!

Leave a Reply

