Review: Straight to heaven by Michelle Scott

untitled (7)Straight to Heaven by Michelle Scott

 

Mother, teacher, wanton she-demon

Welcome to my life. I’m Lilith Straight, Hell’s newest employee. Although I’m getting pretty good at letting the succubus inside me take over, life in Hell is never easy. Miss Spry is up to her old tricks. She promised to let me save my daughter from my fate, but only if I can tempt my next client.

That’s how I end up horns-to-halo with a guardian angel determined to rescue my next victim. To make matters worse, William Benedict, the hottest demon in Hell, is trying to undermine my mission with some temptations of his own…

Nothing is ever what you expect in Hell, but really I should have known that already!”

divider-NEW

“Straight to heaven” is the follow-up book to” Straight to Hell” and although, Straight to heaven can be read as a stand alone because it does provide the necessary information, I suggest you do read the first one because you would be missing out on a lot of fun.

I found “Straight to hell” a totally unique. It defies genre labelling because it could be considered chick-lit, paranormal and urban fantasy all mixed into one great package. Lillith has grown a bit since the last book and is more confident in her abilities. She is still charmingly flawed and just as loveable.

This book has it all- incubus, succubus, angels, demons, heaven, hell and the eternal fight between good and evil; not to mention a sassy kick ass heroine. There are plenty of laugh out loud moments and plenty of action. This is a series that is not to be missed.  Can someone please make this into a film or a television show?

This series is now a firm favourite of mine and I highly recommend to anyone who like fiction with some cheeky wee devils.

 

Leave a Reply

